Canadian F1 Grand Prix 2018 Live™Online,Time, TV Channel

Lewis Hamilton will look to ensure he retains the lead in the 2018 Formula One driver standings with victory in the Canadian Grand Prix on Sunday, although Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel is closing in.

F1 Grand Prix 2018 Live

The Brit finished third at the Monaco Grand Prix a fortnight ago and gave up some ground to race runner-up Vettel, but the Formula One calendar now returns to Hamilton’s most favoured venue.

It was at the 2007 Canadian Grand Prix that Hamilton won his first Formula One race, and he’s since gone on to emerge victorious in five of the last eight trips to the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve in Montreal.

A win on Sunday would also see Hamilton draw level with F1 legend Michael Schumacher as the joint-most successful Canadian Grand Prix driver of all time on seven titles apiece.

Read on for a preview of Sunday’s showdown as Hamilton seeks to become the first driver to win four Canadian Grands Prix in succession.

Date: Sunday, June 10

Time: 7:10 p.m. BST/2:10 p.m. ET

TV Info: Sky Sports F1, ESPN2

Live Stream: Sky Go, WatchESPN

Qualifying takes place on Saturday, June 9, from 7 p.m. BST/2 p.m. ET, with live coverage on Sky Sports F1.


Montreal likely brings nothing but good memories for Hamilton, who will hope to extend the gap that separates him from second-place Vettel in the standings with a victory on Sunday.

Fourteen points split the top two drivers in the standings, and Hamilton said in the buildup to Sunday’s duel that he’s wary of Ferrari, who could steal the lead with the right results, via Sky Sports F1:
Victory in the Canadian Grand Prix hasn’t always been a precursor to championship success for Hamilton, who has only gone on to win the overall Formula One title in two of the seven years he’s won in Montreal (2015, 2017).

The 33-year-old shared memories of his first victory in Canada, and he returns to the circuit 11 years later with the opportunity to join Schumacher as the event’s most successful driver and set a new Montreal record for successive wins:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *